You are here

Ray Funk

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
On October 10, a group of benefactors, patrons and well wishers joined to the sound of sweet pan and more music at the Renaissance in Glencoe in celebration of a decade of the Music Literacy Trust (ML
Monday, September 8, 2014
Eddie Quarless, the legendary musician, arranger and producer, passed away on September 1 in New York.
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Early Trinidad string band music will be performed live for the first time in almost a century in a free concert at the UTT campus auditorium at Napa on Saturday at 6 pm.
Monday, February 3, 2014
With the huge number of steelbands in the American school system growing daily and others, like that at Northern Illinois University, celebrating four decades of continuous activity, questions arise a
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
The history of steelpan as chronicled in Trini­dad newspapers is now only a click away.
Thursday, January 23, 2014
Like the Starship Enterprise, the works of renowned young composer Andy Akiho are taking pan where it has never gone before.
Wednesday, December 4, 2013
If you were in New York City this August and were lucky enough to see Paquito D’Rivera at the legendary Blue Note jazz club, you would have caught the young pan master Victor Provost.
Wednesday, October 30, 2013
The highly regarded British conceptual artist Jeremy Deller is the latest pan proponent to take the instrument into the farthest reaches of the globe.
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Just out with his fourth album— the Jonathan Scales Fourchestra, Jonathan Scales is one of the hardest working pan jazz performers in the United States, averaging nearly 100 concerts a year and growin
Saturday, April 6, 2013
A Web cast will tomorrow transport pan faithful to the cornfields of Illinois where one of best steelbands in America will perform.

Pages