You are here

Felix Pereira

Thursday, March 14, 2013
For the financial period ended December 2012, GraceKennedy Ltd (GKC) saw its total assets improve from J$100.17 billion as at December 2011 to J$106.38 billion as at the end of 2012, or by 6.2 per cen
Thursday, March 7, 2013
As at December 2011, the market capitalisation of shares on the Guyana Stock market (GASCI) was G$89.48 billion.
Thursday, February 28, 2013
Angostura’s share price closed at $8.99 on December 31, 2012. Last Friday, February 22, the share was quoted at $8.10, with bids coming in at $7.50.
Thursday, February 21, 2013
So far, three companies have released their first quarter results for the period ending December 2012. These are Republic Bank Ltd, Neal and Massy Holdings Ltd and Agostini’s Ltd.
Wednesday, February 13, 2013
In May 2011, National Commercial Bank of Jamaica (NCBJ) first announced its intention to list its shares on an international stock exchange.
Thursday, February 7, 2013
Many companies sponsor defined benefit pension plans for the purpose of providing retirement benefits to their employees.
Thursday, January 31, 2013
One of benefits of a market economy is that competitive elements tend to keep prices from getting out of hand. These same forces can work to help companies operate more efficiently and productively.
Thursday, January 24, 2013
Goddard Enterprises Ltd (GEL) registered a 5.3 per cent improvement in sales for its fiscal period ending September 2012.
Thursday, January 17, 2013
Investors in Praetorian Property Mutual Fund (PPMF) were disappointed to learn that no dividend was forthcoming for the fiscal period ending September 2012.
Thursday, January 10, 2013
Most companies, including banks, derive the bulk of their revenue and profit from mostly objective sources. Staying with banks, their mainstay sources of revenue are mostly interest income and fees.

Pages